Privacy

Monday August 29, 2022

Over 130 companies tangled in sprawling phishing campaign that spoofed a multi-factor authentication system.

Thursday August 25, 2022

Tens of thousands of cameras have failed to patch a critical, 11-month-old CVE, leaving thousands of organizations exposed.

Wednesday August 24, 2022

Twitter is blasted for security and privacy lapses by the company’s former head of security who alleges the social media giant’s actions amount to a national security risk.

Friday August 12, 2022

Researcher shows how Instagram and Facebook’s use of an in-app browser within both its iOS apps can track interactions with external websites.

Tuesday July 19, 2022

Four newly discovered attack paths could lead to PII exposure, account takeover, even organizational data destruction.

Wednesday July 06, 2022

A developer appears to have divulged credentials to a police database on a popular developer forum, leading to a breach and subsequent bid to sell 23 terabytes of personal data on the dark web.

Wednesday June 29, 2022

Hackers with Amazon users’ authentication tokens could’ve stolen or encrypted personal photos and documents.

Friday June 24, 2022

The company is warning victims in Italy and Kazakhstan that they have been targeted by the malware from Italian firm RCS Labs.

Thursday June 16, 2022

One well crafted phishing message sent via Facebook Messenger ensnared 10 million Facebook users and counting.

Tuesday June 14, 2022

Attackers gained access to private account details through an email compromise incident that occurred in April.

bittylink
task2task