Cryptography

Monday July 11, 2022

In March, a North Korean APT siphoned blockchain gaming platform Axie Infinity of $540M.

Wednesday March 16, 2022

Scammers are bypassing Apple's App Store security, stealing thousands of dollars’ worth of cryptocurrency from the unwitting, using the TestFlight and WebClips programs.

Friday March 04, 2022

Cruddy cryptography means victims whose files have been encrypted by the Ukraine-tormenting ransomware can break the chains without paying extortionists.

Monday November 15, 2021

Malicious groups disable features in Alibaba Cloud ECS instances for Monero cryptojacking, according to Trend Micro researchers.

Friday November 05, 2021

Malicious Phantom, MetaMask cryptowallets are on the prowl to drain victim funds. 

Tuesday November 02, 2021

Anti-dumping code kept investors from selling SQUID while fraudsters cashed out.

Wednesday October 13, 2021

Cybercriminals exploited bugs in the world's largest digital-goods marketplace to create malicious artwork offered as a perk to unsuspecting users.

Tuesday October 05, 2021

The Compound cryptocurrency exchange accidentally botched a platform upgrade and distributed millions in free COMP tokens to users - then threatened to dox the recipients.

Thursday September 16, 2021

John Hammond, security researcher with Huntress, discusses a wallet-hijacking RAT, and how law enforcement recovered millions in Bitcoin after the Colonial Pipeline attack.

Monday September 13, 2021

WhatsApp’s moderators sent messages flagged by intended recipients. Researchers say this isn't concerning -- yet.

bittylink
task2task